Lori Greco – Perth, Australia

Singer | Songwriter | Pianist
Genre: Adult Contemporary, Easy Listening


Lori Greco was recognized by Art Chix Magazine as, “…one of the best kept secrets in music” and recognized by Billboard Magazine in 2008 for her composition, “Sail Away” as one of the top 1500 entries of the 15th Annual Billboard World Songwriting contest.  Perth, Australia’s singer/songwriter and recording artist, Lori Greco will touch your emotions with her beautiful melodies in a way that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

With the release of her latest album, “No Ordinary Girl“, Lori continues to seduce her audience with her trademark silky smooth harmonies, beautiful melodies, and luscious and sensuous vocals. More than two years in the making, “No Ordinary Girl” certainly lives up to it’s name with musical perfection in every note, vocally and instrumentally, as Lori features some of the world’s most renowned and highly regarded session artists to compliment her unique style and energy.

Right out of the gates, the first song on the album, “Running Back” sets the stage with a rich, full, and fluid slide guitar opening to Lori’s lively vocals and complex harmonies. There’s a strong celebratory feeling about this track with a sense of accomplishment.

Shifting gears, “Tu Lo Sai” serenades the listener with the only composition written in the Italian language; Lori’s birth place. As a listener, it doesn’t matter if you understand the lyrics…just sit back; grab a nice glass of vino; and let Lori sooth your troubles away.

The third song is the title track on the album and one where her prowess as a pop artist truly shines.  The chorus builds beautifully with a lively beat and if you listen closely, you’ll hear a bit of sassiness.

All That Matters” is THE song where you will hear some of the most stunning and complex harmonies in music.  Instrumentally, this track is masterfully arranged and performed with everything coming together like a world class symphony.

The fifth song, “Falling In Love” is perhaps one of the most beautiful songs you will ever hear and perfectly showcases Lori’s sensual and silky smooth vocals.  The melody is one that will stay with you and one that should be featured in a film about love and played on every radio station around the world on Valentines Day.

Runaway” kicks the album in to a whole new gear with amazing acoustic riffs and a lively latin beat.  Lori will not disappoint you as she delivers with powerfully high energy vocals to a furious tempo.

Is it possible to mix attitude and sexiness?  I think so!  “Get Out of my Life” makes a statement…loudly and clearly.

Slowing things down, “The Chance Again” will touch you deeply and pull on your heart strings as you realize this is a song we can all relate to.

What You Mean to Me” has a line in the chorus that will melt all of the male listeners, as Lori sings, “Where did we go wrong….without you I’m not that strong” in her sexy Aussie accent. The strings and percussion complete this gorgeous piece.

If there is one song that the Disney company should hear, it’s “Fly Away“, as it would be perfect for an animated Disney movie!

Who says Disco is dead? “These Are The Days” cleverly combines a funky rhythm with a pop sound that will bring back memories of an era gone by…

If You Need Somebody” is an Easy Listening piece featuring the smooth jazzy saxaphone of Andy Snitzer and is one that has become a favorite of many listeners.

Finally, Lori shows her Country side with “The Courage you Lack“, featuring 2-time Grammy Steel Pedal Guitarist, Lucky Oceans.  This powerful Country/Ballad is so incredibly beautiful and might even bring a tear or two to your eyes.

No Ordinary Girl” is a work of perfection, and displays Lori’s fresh approach to musical arrangements and a blossoming of songwriting skills.  Heralding a return to where melody is king, the album contains elements of pop, jazz, blues, country, dance, disco and funk, featuring world famous session musicians: Steve Gadd (drums), Abe Laboriel Snr (bass) and special guests Andy Snitzer (saxophone), Jamey Haddad (percussion), Romeo Scaccia (piano) and two-time Grammy award winner Lucky Oceans (Pedal string guitar) plus the cream of Western Australian talent.

In Lori’s own words, “My music draws on the styles that I love to listen to and sing to. My music is easy listening adult contemporary pop and country with a hint of jazz. It’s also been described as smooth, soft and sensuous. My fans tell me that above all, it is “heartfelt.” Like so many of the greats in the business, Lori’s music is all about “Love” and inspiration and if you listen carefully to her first album “Waiting“, you will get to know her a little better, as each song draws on her personal experiences.  With “No Ordinary Girl”, you will walk away knowing that this Wolf Pack artist is in a league of her own.

No Ordinary Girl

Track List:

1. Running Back
2. Tu Lo Sai
3. No Ordinary Girl
4. All That Matters
5. Falling In Love
6. Run Away
7. Get Out of My Life
8. The Chance Again
9. What You Mean to Me
10. Fly Away
11. These Are The Days
12. If You Need Somebody
13. The Courage You Lack

Featuring these music legends of the recording industry:

Steve Gadd: Drums
Abe Laboriel Snr: Bass Guitar
Jamey Haddad: Percussion
Andy Snitzer: Saxophone
Romeo Scaccia: Piano
Lucky Oceans: Pedal Steel Guitar

Executive Producers ~ Pat Reale and Lori Greco
Produced, Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Dominic Monteleone, Australia


Track List:

1. Take It or Leave It
2. Fire
3. Papa’s Eyes
4. Broken Heart
5. Waiting
6. Everytime
7. Everything Is Alright
8. I’ll Be There
9. On My Way Home
10. Missing You
11. Latin Lullaby
12. Sail Away

Produced by Lori Greco, Justin Florrison, and Eric Greco
Engineered and Mixed by Justin Florrison
Recorded at Eastman Studios, Perth, Australia
Mastered by James Hewgill at James Hewgill Music, Perth, Australia
All Music and Lyrics by Lori Greco, except “Fire”, music and lyrics by Lori Greco and Eric Greco; “Waiting”, music by Eric and Lori Greco, Lyrics by Lori Greco


Lori Greco: Lead Vocals, Backing Harmonies, Piano “Everytime”, “I’ll Be There”, “Missing You”, “On My Way Home”, “Everything Is Alright”, “Waiting”, “Take It or Leave It”

Justin Florrison: Arranger, Drum Programming, Percussion, Keyboard, Strings, Piano “Fire”, “Sail Away”, “Latin Lulaby”, “On My Way Home”, “Broken Heart”, “Papa’s Eyes”

Mick Glendinning: Bass “Everything Is Alright”, “Broken Heart”, “Missing You”

Kari Florrison: Bass “Fire”, “Sail Away”, “Everytime”, “On My Way Home”, “I’ll Be There”, “Waiting”, “Take It or Leave It”, “Papa’s Eyes”

Mike Gorman: Guitar on all songs except “Missing You”

Eric Greco: Backing Vocals, Guitar on “Missing You”

Paul Millard: Saxophone “Fire”, “On My Way Home”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.